Housing Kitsap
Home About Us

About Us


The Housing Kitsap is a public body, organized under the Housing Authorities Law of the State of Washington (RCW 35.82.300). The Authority created in 1982, became the first joint city-county housing authority in the state.

The Authority's area of operation includes all of Kitsap County except the City of Bremerton, and has a total population served of approximately 220,000 (excludes the City of Bremerton).

The Board of Commissioners of the Authority is comprised of the three Kitsap County Commissioners and the Mayors (or appointee) of Poulsbo, Bainbridge Island, and Port Orchard.